Cedar Gable Inn in Napa

Last year I was invited to teach a holiday cookie class at Cedar Gable Inn, a luxurious 10,000 square foot Napa Valley Bed and Breakfast mansion. I had one of the most memorable teaching experiences there and I wanted to share with you. Susie and Ken, the owners, made me feel welcome from the beginning and the students were very engaged and friendly. They seemed to know Susie from long time ago. I felt the same way, even if I had talked to her just twice before. If you are looking for a romantic retreat in Napa I highly recommend Cedar Gable Inn. It has a great location within walking distance to popular restaurants and shops in downtown Napa.  The inn is very nicely decorated in Victorian style. But what really make the Cedar Gables memorable is  the hospitality of the Ken and Susie.  They really do a great job of making you feel at home. I can’t say enough good things about them.
Those are some pictures of my experience teaching at Cedar Gable Inn

 Susie in the back

 Panforte

 Cranberry Biscotti


Leave a comment